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Fingerprinting Background Check Instructions
(Revised 04/01/2021)

All applicants (new and most renewals) are required to complete the fingerprinting process through two main vendors,
Colorado Fingerprinting or IdentoGo. Please complete this step as you submit your Type | permit application to our
office.

If you are renewing your permit AND you are a designated Responsible Person by the ATF, please submit your
company’s Notice of Clearance indicating your status as Responsible Person with your application in lieu of completing
the fingerprinting process. This is not the same as an Employee Possessor Clearance. If you have an Employee Possessor
Clearance, you must complete a fingerprinting background check.

Select a fingerprinting vendor to schedule your appointment using the information below:

If you are located in Colorado:

Colorado Fingerprinting:

Visit https://www.coloradofingerprinting.com/cabs/ or contact the Colorado Fingerprinting call center at 833-224- 2227.
Use CBI Unique Code 7187EPSI when enrolling for your appointment.

Select CDLE DIVISION OF OIL AND PUBLIC SAFETY EXPLOSIVES PROGRAM: EXPLOSIVE PERMIT as the reason for
fingerprinting to complete the process.
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¢ IdentoGo:
Visit https://uenroll.identogo.com/or contact the IdentoGo call center at 844-539-5539.
When prompted, please enter the service code 25ZY3S to complete the process.

If there is not a Colorado Fingerprinting or Identogo location within 40 miles of your residence:
1. You may obtain a fingerprint card from your local sheriff’s office or police department. You may then mail the card to CBI: Colorado
Bureau of Investigation or CBI, 690 Kipling Street — Suite 4000, Lakewood, CO 80215.

2. Use CONCJ7187 as the OCA number on your fingerprint card and list 9-7-106 and 9-7-108 as the State of Colorado statute
reference.

3. Submit payment for $39.50 using a credit card, money order, or business check. Personal checks are not accepted. Use this link for
more payment information.
4. State that there is not a CABS location within 40 miles of your residence on a note with your card.

If you are not located in Colorado (out-of-state applicant):

e Colorado Fingerprinting:
Register online as an “out-of-state” applicant at www.coloradofingerprinting.com. Use CBI Unique Code 7187EPSI.

You may choose to pay the fee online with a credit card or send a money order or business check with your fingerprint card.
Personal checks are not accepted.
3. Mail your fingerprint card (and money order if applicable) to 110 16th St, 8th Floor, Denver, CO 80202. DO NOT MAIL TO CBI.

e IdentoGo:
Pre-enroll for cardscan submission at https://uenroll.identogo.com/. Use service code 25ZY3S. All fees will be collected
during the pre- enrollment process. A confirmation page will be provided once registration is complete.

2. Print and sign the completed pre-enrollment confirmation page, which includes the barcode printed on thetop right of the
page. Mail the signed pre- enrollment confirmation page and the completed fingerprint card to the mailing address provided
on the confirmation page. DO NOT MAIL TO CBI.



https://www.coloradofingerprinting.com/cabs/
https://uenroll.identogo.com/
https://cbi.colorado.gov/sections/biometric-identification-and-records-unit/fees-and-forms-information
http://www.coloradofingerprinting.com/
https://uenroll.identogo.com/
mailto:cdle_explosives@state.co.us
http://www.colorado.gov/ops




