Contact Us

Division of Oil and Public Safety
633 17th Street, Suite 500
Denver, CO  80202-3610
Phone: 303-318-8525

Request a Visit

Release Prevention & Inspection Sections
(including Fuel Quality Laboratory and Liquefied & Compressed Gasses)
Fax: 303-318-8518
Remediation Section
Fax: 303-318-8546
Fund Section
Fax: 303-318-8488
 
Reporting a release or for general technical questions
(Technical Assistance Line) - Weekday business hours
303-318-8547
After hours emergency - Colorado Department of Public Health & Environment 877-518-5608
Complaints about service station fuel quality or quantity 303-866-4967
Schedule public file review 303-318-8525
Permit applications for installation or upgrades of petroleum storage tank systems 303-318-8538
Questions about petroleum storage tank registration 303-318-8538
Questions on release detection records requests 303-318-8517
Questions on liquefied petroleum gas/propane compressed natural gas or liquefied natural gas 303-378-1103
Questions about the Petroleum Storage Tank Fund 303-318-8554
Questions about the Petroleum Cleanup and Redevelopment Fund 303-318-8507

 

Petroleum Program Staff

Name/Title Phone Number Email Address
Petroleum Program Manager- Zach Hope 303-318-8545 zach.hope@state.co.us
Alisha Humphrey 303-318-8517 alisha.humphrey@state.co.us
Bill Hickman 303-318-8505 bill.hickman@state.co.us
Michael Hunt 303-318-8023 michaels.hunt@state.co.us
Vicki Cole 303-318-8538 vicki.cole@state.co.us

Release Prevention/Inspection

Name/Title Phone Number Email Address
Release Prevention Supervisor- Robert Schlegel 303-378-6812 robert.schlegel@state.co.us
Bill Holman 303-378-4009 william.holman@state.co.us
Chuck Simmons 303-883-8542 chuck.simmons@state.co.us
Dan Likes 303-378-8322 dan.likes@state.co.us
Dan Cannell 303-815-7977 daniel.cannell@state.co.us
Kagen Kitzman 303-883-5760 kagen.kitzman@state.co.us
Rich Holcomb 303-883-1247 rich.holcomb@state.co.us
Kyle Campbell 303-318-8531 kyle.campbell@state.co.us
Murray Brown 303-728-4849 murray.brown@state.co.us
Orren Doss 303-318-8542 orren.doss@state.co.us

Weights & Measures/Other Fuels

Name/Title Phone Number Email Address
Scott Simmons - Weights & Measures/Other Fuels Supervisor 303-378-1103 scott.simmons@state.co.us
Alberto Villagomez 303-877-2510 alberto.villagomez@state.co.us
Scott Wagner 303-378-6817 scotta.wagner@state.co.us
Wayne Reinert 303-883-8323 wayne.reinert@state.co.us

Fuel Quality Laboratory

1001 E. 62nd Ave
Denver, CO 80216
Phone: 303-866-4946
Fax: 303-866-5863
Consumer Complaints: 303-866-4967

Name/Title Phone Number Email Address
Michael Charney 303-866-4946 michael.charney@state.co.us
Amy Wilson 303-866-4945 amya.wilson@state.co.us

Remediation

Name/Title Phone Number Email Address
Robert Herbert - Remediation Supervisor 303-318-8543 robert.herbert@state.co.us
Hannah Phillips 303-318-8519 hannah.phillips@state.co.us
Jane Bral 303-318-8510 jane.bral@state.co.us
Jennifer Strauss 303-318-8548 jennifer.strauss@state.co.us
Julia Fraser 303-318-8504 julia.fraser@state.co.us
Michelle Howard 303-318-8507 michelle.howard@state.co.us
Tim Kelley 303-318-8544 tim.kelley@state.co.us
Tom Fox 303-318-8535 tom.fox@state.co.us
Mary White 303-318-8506 marykv.white@state.co.us

Fund

Name/Title Phone Number Email Address
Susan DeMeules - Operations Manager 303-318-8481 susan.demeules@state.co.us
Jenna Petropulos - Supervisor 303-318-8554 jennifer.petropulos@state.co.us
John Bonifacic 303-318-8516 john.bonifacic@state.co.us
Luz Duque 303-318-8515 luz.duque@state.co.us
J. Garcia 303-318-8523 j.garcia@state.co.us

Enforcement

Name/Title Phone Number Email Address
Bobby J. Sonnier - Supervisor 303-318-8532 bobby.sonnier@state.co.us
Vinny Secondo 303-318-8540 vinny.secondo@state.co.us